Hangul (한글)

In 1443, King Sejong the Great, the fourth monarch of the Joseon Dynasty, created the unique Korean alphabet
(Hangeul), which people could learn and use easily. Hangeul is very scientific and systematic in structure. UNESCO recognized its cultural value in 1997, listing Hangeul on the Memory of the World Register.
Hangeul consists of ten vowels and 14 consonants, which can be used to represent every sound in Korean.

More information about the Korean language:

This entry was posted in Korea, Korean Language and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s